2017 Committee and Portfolios

Honorary President: David Allan – ex officio

Chairperson: Lesley Frescura

Vice-chairperson: Arnia van Vuuren

Treasurer: Frankie Berghorst

Secretary: Rowena Pankhurst


Membership and Indoor Meetings (Speakers), Educational Outreach: Lesley Frescura

Publicity, Educational Outreach, Conservation with assistance from Carolyn Schwegman of Coastwatch.: Arnia van Vuuren

Activities: John Bremner

Media Publicity: Flick McKenzie

IT and Communications: Paul Bartho

Indoor Meetings (Venue) and BMCG : Rob Jamieson

 Indoor Meetings (Welcome) : Terry Walls – ex officio.

Shop and Calendar Administration: Frankie Berghorst

Courses: Rowena Pankhurst

Youth: Adam Cruickshank

Without Portfolio:  Peter Farrington

Our satellite Krantzkloof Birds, is represented by Tessa White”

We also have a list of volunteer members who help us out when they are needed – usually in support of educational or publicity outreaches. If you would like to add your name to the list, click BLPN and write “Volunteer” in the Subject heading. 

Not on Committee but with Portfolio

Publications & Editorial: Crystelle Wilson – as a non-committee member.

Back to top