Ben Vie Midlands Outing

Below are a  few species photoed at Ben Vie on Sunday 16 October 2016. This was on an outing organised by the BirdLife KZN Midlands Bird Club led by Ian Gordon.

Note the Common Buzzard was seen near Karkloof Conservancy and not at Ben Vie.

Paul Bartho

Advertisements

Cape and Bearded Vulture Tracks update

Dear All

Click to open the movements of our Bearded Vultures: Jeremia, Springbok, Pharaoh, InkosiYeentaka, Lehlwa, Mac, Kloutjie, Camo and Mollie and our Cape Vultures Bennie and Shuttle for the period 9-16 October 2016.  No update on Springbok yet.

Thanks and kind regards

Sonja Krüger

http://www.projectvulture.org.za/

https://www.facebook.com/projectvulture
https://twitter.com/vultureproject

Oribi Vulture Restaurant

Hi Netters,

With the holiday season creeping up on us very quickly, here are the dates for our scheduled visits for October 2016 to January 2017.

We have added Wednesday visits throughout December and the beginning of January.

R100.00 per person based on a minimum of 3 people for the visit to take place.

These visits are conducted from cliff vantage points where you can view the vultures flying and on the breeding cliffs.

For some comments from previous visitors please visit:

http://vulturehide.blogspot.com/p/guest-book.html

22 October 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030 Limited spaces available

29 October 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030 Limited spaces available

05 November 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

12 November 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

19 November 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

26 November 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

30 November 2016 (WED) 0830-1030 CONFIRMED

03 December 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

07 December 2016 (WED) 0830-1030

10 December 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

14 December 2016 (WED) 0830-1030

17 December 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

21 December 2016 (WED) 0830-1030

24 December 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

28 December 2016 (WED) 0830-1030

31 December 2016 (Sat) 0830-1030

04 January 2017 (WED) 0830-1030

07 January 2017 (Sat) 0830-1030

11 January 2017 (WED) 0830-1030

14 January 2017 (Sat) 0830-1030

21 January 2017 (Sat) 0830-1030

28 January 2017 (Sat) 0830-1030

 

ADVANCE BOOKING ESSENTIAL (Minimum 24hrs notice required please)

 

To book one of the scheduled visits or to arrange a date of your choice

or to book the hide for the day

please email:

bookings.vulturehide(at)yahoo.co.za

or WhatsApp: 081 510 8333

or Cell: 072 893 3794

**based on minimum of 3 people per group for visit to take place and subject to change.

Andy Ruffle

Project Coordinator

Oribi Vulture Viewing Hide

Website: http://vulturehide.blogspot.com/

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/oribivulturehide/